smposa.blogg.se

Virtualbox arch setup
Virtualbox arch setup





virtualbox arch setup

In future articles, I'll talk about installing and using a window manager, status bar, terminal, and Vim.Ī big thanks goes to DistroTube on YouTube. In this article, I'll go through the whole installation process. I hope that, along the way, you'll discover the basics and start to customize your installation like I did. If you're new to this like I was, follow along and see how I did it. I'm going to document everything I've done to install and set up Arch to my needs. However, all of that control comes at the cost of a more difficult installation and setup. Gentoo is another one that comes to mind. To be clear, there are many distributions that have similar levels of control. The features you install are so much more configurable than the more mainstream defaults in Ubuntu. You get to decide everything about the installation.

virtualbox arch setup

From the very beginning, everything is under your control. That's where I was when I started to look at Arch. For power users who want a more customizable experience with less bloat, a smaller and more configurable distribution can be a better choice. It comes with a lot of cool features and utilities and basically works "out-of-the-box." However, not everyone needs those nice features and built-in tools. The installation is incredibly easy to follow nowadays. My only previous experience with Linux was Ubuntu. Lately I've been experimenting with more customizable distributions of Linux.







Virtualbox arch setup